Locations and Hours

Have a question? Need help and don’t know where to turn?

Start the process online or call our JFS Access Line at (858) 637-3210.

Administration – (858) 637-3000
Volunteer Engagement – (858) 637-3050

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday • 8:30am–5:00pm
Friday • 8:30am–4:00pm

2019 Holiday Closures

Tuesday, January 1 • New Year’s Day
Friday, April 19 • Erev Passover (Close at 3 p.m.)
Friday, April 26 • Passover
Monday, May 27 • Memorial Day
Monday, June 10 • Shavout
Wednesday, July 3 • Independence Day (Close at 3 p.m.)
Thursday, July 4 • Independence Day
Monday, September 2 • Labor Day
Monday-Tuesday, September 30-October 1 • Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, October 8 • Erev Yom Kippur (Close at 3 p.m.)
Wednesday, October 9 • Yom Kippur
Monday, October 14 • Sukkot (1st Day)
Monday, October 21 • Shemini Atzeret
Wednesday, November 27 • Thanksgiving (Close at 3 p.m.)
Thursday-Friday, November 28-29 • Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 • Christmas (Close at 3 p.m.)
Wednesday, December 25 • Christmas

Office Locations

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Turk Family Center
8804 Balboa Avenue


Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue

San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 637-3000
(858) 637-3001 fax

Refugee Services
Address provided when the appointment is scheduled.
(858) 637-3030
(619) 285-3990 fax
(Immigration Services located at JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS – Community Services Building)

College Avenue Center
Located at Temple Emanu-El
6299 Capri Drive
San Diego, CA 92120
(858) 637-3270
(858) 637-3219 fax

Balboa Avenue
Older Adult Center

JOAN & IRWIN JACOBS CAMPUS
Community Services Building
8788 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 550-5998

Desert SOS Office
400 So. Farrell Drive, Suite B205
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 327-4394
(760) 327-4516 fax

Charitable Adult Rides & Services, Inc.
(Car Donations)

4669 Murphy Canyon Rd., Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
Direct: (855) 500-7433
JFS Cars Donation: (877) JFS-GIVE (537-4483)
careasy.org